then and now…

22Mar10

I recently submitted a volunteer cover design to Kitchen Drawer Magazine, a new and innovative source of local news in my area.  The theme this southern/vintage designed magazine was looking for was something to allow readers to celebrate the past while promoting the present.  I went with a more abstract idea using their current logo to show my talent, but after submission was told that they wanted something to display local people, places and ideas.  I completely get what they want and will certainly try something new when I have the time, but I still wanted to share my latest idea with you…

My design translation:

THEN= the vintage script

NOW= the binary code (that respectively spells “Kitchen Drawer” over and over.)



One Response to “then and now…”

  1. That is such a cool idea. Love it!


Leave a Reply

